Claudine Yonson, Facebook Comment about my Wedding Work: 

Wait a minute!!!!  You directed this video? You with your drone and your camera!!!!!  This was like a good Downton Abbey flick!!!  If i were to remarry i would use you.  Now, i do not enjoy being photographed but im gonna tell you, YOU’RE HIRED.  Amazing work, brilliant. I will assume it will be pricier than some I know, but you are worth every penny.  You put the M in Magic!!!

Michael and Joy Zavarella, 12.31.2019 NYE Wedding in Hamden, Connecticut "Just Incredible!!!" We hired First & Last Productions (Julius) for our New Years Eve wedding. To say Julius exceeded our expectations would be an understatement! His professionalism, expertise and willingness to accommodate all of our requests was incredible! Julius loves what he does and his passion for videography shows throughout the magical wedding film he created for us. We highly recommend him and look forward to working with him again in the future!

Lawrence and Taniesha Richardson, Wedding on 9.5.2019 in Monroe, Connecticut "Amazing and Exhilarating!"  From the very beginning to the very end our experience with First & Last Production was amazing. Julius and his staff are awesome professionals who captured every moment of our big day. My wife and I are still in awww about our wedding photos and video. We can relive that daily as often as we like. I cannot stop raving about First & Last Production. Thank you guys again. When we renew our vows you guys will be there again to capture that special moment!

Sharon Danso, 12.1.2019 - Baby Blessing Event in West Haven, Connecticut "Very Professional" We really enjoyed working with Julius, he was on time, very professional and very good at his work. He provided us with some clips immediately after our event so that we have that to watch while we wait for the full video. Book him, you will not be disappointed!

Betsy Alvarez, Bride married on 9.8.2013 in Boston, MA  It was incredibly easy and natural to work with Julius and Heather. They were professional and very responsive. They captured details we hadn’t even thought of! What impressed me the most is that they managed to capture the WHOLE night’s highlights and I am so grateful for that! It never felt rushed or intrusive; they integrated so seamlessly into the event that I rarely felt like the wedding was being recorded. My only regret was not having hired them for both photography and videography. I loved working with them and would not only recommend them but would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Emily and Alex Reyes, married on 3.22.2015 in Middletown, Connecticut "Wonderful!"
Choosing First and Last Productions was the best decision we made during our wedding planning! Our wedding video, the music video and the full video, are our most treasured wedding day item, even more so than any of our photographs! Julius and Heather were such a pleasure to work with! I highly recommend them to anyone planning their wedding! The videography skill and their personalities are at the highest level! We are so thankful to have met them and that they were part of the best day of our lives! 

"Hiring a videographer was not originally in the plan for my wedding. But after seeing what first and last productions did for a friend of mine, I knew I had to work with them as well. And it was the best decision. Julius and his wife were absolutely wonderful. They captured our entire day beautifully. We were provided all of the footage as well as a compilation video edited to our wedding song. I could not be happier. I love that I have these memories captured for a lifetime. Julius and Heather are extremely talented and did a superb job!"  - Dorrie + Chris Capodicci 1.9.2016

REVIEW.jpg

From start to finish, Julius was fabulous to work with and our wedding video came out perfect! My husband and I were very on the fence with getting a videographer and when I found Julius and after having a few interactions with him, we never looked back! From the beginning, he made such an effort to get to know US- from our love story, to things about our special day & what was important to us. And that truly showed in our video clip. Now that we have the finished product, it was the best money we spent. It is something we will cherish forever as Julius captured every single detail that made our day so beautiful. We got married in a place that was very special to us and Julius captured Newport, RI so beautifully- his aerial footage is amazing. Don't wait- book him now!  Renee and Anthony, married on 10.21.2018 in Newport, Rhode Island (Facebook Review)

Jackie Post, "The Scoop Glastonbury" I hired Julius to shoot a promotional video for one of the businesses I featured on my website, The Scoop Glastonbury. He was incredibly easy to work with, extremely knowledgeable, and so professional. He put together a really fun, modern video that helped tell the story of a small business in Glastonbury. I highly recommend him for any video production work you may need.

Diomarys and Eric, married on 10.13.2019 in The Bronx, New York

We received the package last night! WOW! We were not expecting that. What a stunning display and that digital video book is just about the coolest thing ever! Are all of the videos on there?! We can't wait to watch them all on our anniversary. Thank you so much for supplying extras for our parents, they're going to love it! You really outdid yourself. So impressed and happy with your work.

Michael and Joy, married on 12.31.2019 NYE Wedding

We just wanted to thank you again for everything! It was so thoughtful of you to hand deliver our wedding package on our anniversary! It was so beautifully packaged and the digital book is incredible! Such a nice surprise! We are going to show our wedding film to our family tonight and we are so excited to surprise them! They are going to be blown away! You exceeded all of our expectations and we look forward to working with you again to celebrate future events! Thank you, thank you, thank you! We wish you and your beautiful family a happy, healthy New Year! 

Kate Andronico Photographer - Professional Photographer based in NYC - September 2020 Alignable Review

"Julius was my videographer for my 2017 wedding and he truly blew me away with his talent!  Such an amazing company!"

MaryBeth Murphy - Shimkus, Murphy & Lemkuil, Inc - August 2020 Alignable Review 

"This was perhaps the very best vendor we had for my daughter's wedding - incredibly talented and creative while being one of the nicest men ever - truly a calming presence at the wedding, and all the while being reasonably priced.  Highly recommend."

Edith of NY/NJ Floral Design - Award-Winning Florist - October 2020 Alignable Review

"I love First and Last Productions.  They are extremely professional and always capturing the most important moments in life with their camera.  I recommend them to anyone that wants beautiful memories to last a lifetime."

Erika + Leon, married on 10.18.2019  We just got our wedding package in the mail and I can't say more positive things about it!  It was beautifully wrapped!  And I can't believe the video inside.  That is probably the coolest thing I've ever seen.  It's not big and bulky but it's not so tiny we can show guests!!!  I really can't thank you enough for the beautiful videos - and our wedding package. 

Ojala and Rohaan recommends First & Last Productions.  May 5, 2020 at 1:40 PM · 

First & Last Productions was one of the best vendor choices we made at our wedding! Julius went above and beyond to make sure he understood what we want for photography and videography, and delivered beyond our expectations. this was his first Pakistani wedding, and we we're a little nervous about how he might be able to follow along with all of our festivities and customs, but he did not dosappoint. Our teasers, trailers, and final products were all incredible! and, he shot all of our video in 4K! I highly recommend Julius for all occasions - he goes above and beyond to really understand your needs, and makes sure to have fun while doing it!

Thais and Matthew, married on 10.12.2019

We are blown away. We are probably going to watch it another 10 times or so right now... thank you so much for all the work you’ve done and attention to detail. We absolutely love it how you captured our personalities so well. So worth the wait! Reliving the day is just absolutely amazing. Ahhhh I can’t express with words how much we love it!!  Thank you soooooooo much!!!!!

Nikki and Michael, married on 10.19.2019 - Rockleigh, New Jersey - "Everyone we’ve shown the video to said it was the best wedding video they have ever seen.  Thank you so so much we are so beyond happy!"

Chantelle and Nicholas, married on 11.3.2019 – West Orange, New Jersey

"Our official wedding film was unequivocally spectacular!!  The editing, panning, video quality, angles, speed ramping, slow-motion, transitions, and allowing just the right amount of talking audio versus music audio, and everything else in between were so spot on and professional (not that we had any doubts, lol).  It was nothing short of a movie quality production; one would have never guessed you were only a two-person team.  Again, it just reiterates and re-solidifies our comfortability working with you."

Stefanie + Christos || 7.13.2019

If I could give Julius and his team 10 stars I absolutely would. From the first day of contact, Julius was so easy to work with. Very responsive and he answered all of our questions. We used First and Last Productions for both our wedding video and photography and we could not be more thrilled with the outcome! From the very first set of engagement photos we could tell that Julius was amazing. He recommended a beautiful place to do our shoot and he made us feel so at ease the entire time. The photos came out beautifully and we were blown away with the quality. Then comes the day of our wedding, July 13, 2019....Julius and his team were so fun to work with and they made everything so incredibly easy!!! After the day was over, my husband and I kept saying that we couldn’t wait for the video because the day went by so fast we couldn’t remember everything that happened. Well...when we got the video....we were BLOWN AWAY! The artistry, the editing, the shots, the music, just everything Julius was able to capture we couldn’t have imagined in our wildest dreams! It was the most beautiful video we had ever seen. He captured the day and our personalities to a T! We’ve only just gotten it and we’ve watched it more times than we can count. The way Julius tells a story is absolute perfection. He is one of the most talented people I have ever met and honestly if I were getting married again I would plan my wedding date around his availability because you aren’t going to get a better video with anyone else!!! I could go on and on but the proof is in his work and professionalism. We’ve had many people tell us that his video is hands down the best wedding video they’ve ever seen. I watch it every single day and find new little pieces to appreciate. Julius is one of a kind and you honestly won’t find anyone who takes the time and cares as much as he does about giving you the video of your dreams! We are forever thankful and grateful to have had Julius be a part of a day we will never forget :)

Marissa + Anthony || 11.23.2019
We hired First and Last Productions as our videographer for our wedding on November 23, 2019. We were completely blown away by the professionalism, attention to detail, and all-around positive attitude of the team. From the start of the day to end, we felt so comfortable and had such a fun time spending the day with Julius and his team. One of our biggest wedding highlights was Julius’s same-day edit. He was able to capture our story in the most perfect way and our guests are still commenting on the video! The video was so well-done and we cannot believe that Julius was able to edit so impressively in just 2.5 hours. The clip showed his amazing use of drones, time lapse, and detail shots. It far exceeded our expectations and I can confidently say that Julius has an unbelievable talent! If you are searching for a videographer to capture your event, use Julius and First and Last Productions. He was so helpful throughout the entire wedding process and always responded to inquiries in a prompt and professional manner. I highly recommend First and Last Productions. I can only imagine how amazing our final video will be! Thank you Julius!!

Nick + Bree-Anna || 4.20.2019

Julius is an absolute professional with the eye of an artist. He was able to capture the real essence of the day without being noticed, He was like a ninja! In short, Julius is great! My wife and I will be forever grateful for the service First and Last productions provided.  

Dametres + Sam || 7.7.2019

I hired First & Last Productions as videographers for my wedding and I am absolutely blown away. I can't imagine a more perfect wedding video. Julius makes full length, edited videos of your wedding day but he also makes these really cinematic, gorgeous, highlights videos with music of your choice and everyone I know is RAVING about it and I only posted it yesterday! My husband and I cried watching it, it's like a movie. We live in Massachusetts and so Julius was very flexible with us by using phone, Skype, email, and also driving up meet us for lunch! I will never stop recommending him to everyone I know.  

Melissa + Erik || 10.20.2019

What an amazing team and experience. HIGHLY recommend them and loved working with them! Couldn't have asked for anything better. Completely professional but fun at the same time. 5 stars all the way!

Kelsey + Justin || 9.11.2020 - First and Last Productions LLC is everything I could have asked for in a photography and videography vendor! I have known Julius for almost a year and he has never fallen short from giving us his best! From the first day we met at a Panera, he helped us to build the vision for our wedding with his expertise and his excitement! I have met many photography & videography vendors in the N.J./NY/CT area, especially through big name expos like the MetLife Stadium Bridal Expo in N.J., but none have compared to what Julius has done for us with his kindness, professionalism, and his genuine desire to give us the best memories possible. He has reassured us, has been super patient with us, has been great in communication, and has created a flexible schedule for us given we are in two different states! Although, we haven’t gotten married yet (Yesterday marked a year from our upcoming wedding date), we did just have our engagement session with him and his awesome assistant Sammy. Both of them were amazing in capturing the best angles and scenery shots possible (even if it did require lots of arm strength or really becoming one with nature HA!) but what was more amazing was how important it was to build the relationship with his clients (especially sharing the same interests in cars like my fiancé) After this perfect engagement session, I can’t stop picturing how awesome the wedding will be! I am super excited for what this year will bring with Julius in our corner! I totally recommend First and Last Productions for anyone who is looking for a high quality and affordable professional videography & photography company! 

You will not be disappointed in the final results! You can see the artwork and precision behind each photo and video. If you want someone who cares just as much as you do about making lifelong memories of your special day, then I highly recommend Julius and his team!  

Marialena + Anthony || 9.13.2019 - Julius and team thank you for your countless hours to make this same day edit so special for Joseph and I. I’ve already watched it a million times and am reliving my wedding day through this beautiful short film. It’s everything I could have hoped for and more. Your talent is beyond words. You are truly the best at what you do! So blessed to have found you to capture our special day. This memory will always remain dear to my heart. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

Allie + Nicholas || 7.12.2019 - My husband and I decided to hire a videographer so last minute.. I just emailed them, then Julius got back to me asap- he was extremely professional, kind, and on top of it all! Since I never met who would be our videographer for our wedding day, we met Julius the day of and he couldn’t have been any nicer!! He was so comfortable to be around, he was SO nice, and so thorough- he is extremely talented in what he does and captures the sweetest moments.. I can’t even tell you how grateful we are for his gift in capturing such beautiful footage of a day we never want to forget.. ️ He got great angles, sweet moments, details, and things I wouldn’t have even thought of! For not having much communication before our wedding, he did one hell of a job. Thank you SO MUCH Julius!! You’re amazing!

Martine Dardignac [NYC Wedding Coordinator]

@firstandlast productionsllc, you outdid yourself!  I'll admit that I'm slightly obsessed with [the video].  I'm not going to lie.  I've done my fair share of shoots, but this one might just be my favorite.  Some serious and talented people at work, here.  I can't wait to see the rest.  For real, you did your thing with this!  Thanks for adding your amazing skill and talent to the day.  So glad you were able to join us!  Honestly, the video from our event was so amazing that Julius quickly catapulted to my favorite videographer! He was professional, flexible, punctual, and willing to roll up his sleeves and do the work. Thanks for capturing everything so beautifully and being so easy to work with.

Alexandra + Lenny || 6.1.2019

We had the pleasure of having Julius and his team be our videographers for ours wedding. With that being said, Julius completely exceeded our expectations. Julius showed up to my house very early and made sure to capture the entire day. Also, having a drone was an amazingly cool experience. It was a even more pleasant surprise when Julius had sent me our teaser video the very next day. To say the video is absolutely beautiful and epic is an understatement!! Since that day, I have probably have watched it about 100 times. I am utterly obsessed as well is many other people in our lives. We are sooo excited to actually get our wedding video. This team knows how to do it and they do it right!!

Lori + Kevin || 5.25.2019 - I really can’t say enough good things about Julius and Sammy! My first impression of them was that they were the sweetest gentlemen and really just wanted you to have the best day ever. The entire day it’s as if they were flies on the wall..by that I mean you forgot they were there! They captured everything so perfectly! GO WATCH my teaser because it is a tear jerker and I’m obsessed. My now husband and I weren’t sure if we were going to get a videographer when planning our wedding and it was without a doubt the best decision we made! The whole day is the best crazy thrilling blur that having a video will be the only opportunity for us to relive our day. I can’t thank these two men enough for capturing our day so perfectly! You will love them as much as I do!

Dominique + Andre 3.23.2019

I can only recommend First & Last Productions. If you are currently looking for a professional, precise, friendly, kind, polite and funny photographer/videographer, don’t look any further. Julius is the real deal!!! He will make sure that you and your loved ones, are well taken care of with memories that will last a life time.

Anna + Jake || 7.21.2018

When looking for a videographer for our wedding last summer, we knew that we wanted something more intimate and personal than the typical video factories that advertise everywhere, and the search seemed a bit overwhelming. However, when we found Julius and First&Last, we knew we had found our perfect match! From the beginning, Julius had wonderful communication with us, discussing what we were hoping for and our vision for the day, and his rate was so incredibly reasonable. Upon the actual wedding day, Julius was just as friendly and professional in person. He got amazing shots throughout the getting ready process, and having his assistant at the groom’s suite was so special – getting to see the clips from the guys getting ready might have been one of the best parts of seeing the video!  Julius managed to get perfect clips from every aspect of the wedding and reception, and captured every important moment. The teaser video was sent so promptly and my husband and I were so excited to get to watch it while still on our honeymoon. The edited video sent shortly after was absolutely incredible and hit every cinematic dream I had imagined. Everyone who has seen it is in love with it, and I find myself re-watching it all the time! It’s the perfect way to relive the best day ever. If you are looking for an amazing, personal and talented videographer, look no further than Julius and First&Last!

I can't even begin to describe how incredible Julius was. So amazing to work with, friendly, talented and made us feel so comfortable. I am so incredibly grateful I found them!!!!   

Katie + David, 7.22.2017 // New Canaan, CT

"We were thrilled with the results of our wedding video! First and Last Productions were very professional and captured amazing details from our day without feeling as though they were intruding or getting in the way (they filmed me dancing in the back of the reception with my grandmother who passed away weeks after our wedding. It meant to much to see that!). They filmed everything from each of us getting ready, the ceremony, reception and were still able to interview our friends and family. Our favorite part of the product they provided was the music video which had all the highlights of the entire day to our wedding song. It's perfect because we can share our wedding day with people who weren't able to attend but not have them sit through hours of wedding day footage. They were extremely timely in finalizing our video and even provided DVDs for both of our parents. We highly recommend First and Last Productions!" -

Kate & Daniel F. MacDougall 8.10.2010

 "Our favorite part of the product they provided was the music video which had all the highlights of the entire day to our wedding song. It's perfect because we can share our wedding day with people who weren't able to attend but not have them sit through hours of wedding day footage. They were extremely timely in finalizing our video and even provided DVDs for both of our parents. We highly recommend First and Last Productions!"  - Becky & Sebastian Aste 1.22.2012

"If you are looking for an amazing videographer first and last productions are for you. My daughter was married in November of 2016 and we hired and were blessed to have gotten Julius and Heather Ferrer.  The video began with a gorgeous drone overview of the venue and was transitioned to the bridal sweet and grooms men's pool hall dressing area. They captured those fun candid moments that will be treasured for years to come. As the day progressed the videography including the pre wedding pictures, wedding ceremony, hors doevres, post ceremony pictures, introductions, Father daughter dance, Mother son dance, dinner, toast, cutting of the cake, wild dancing, going away and so many more intimate moments of the happy couple were captured through a variety of different approaches,angles and techniques. The drone and camera attached to a stick captured the feel of beauty, fun and romance. The music connected to the video was combined perfectly with all the important aspects of their special day. The video was not only breathtaking but a work of art. We are so grateful to have this forever memory of the wedding. When watching the video (multiple times) there where many awes...tears...and laughs. Everyone who watched it commented on how beautiful it was.  I would recommend this company over all others as this video is truly magnificent!" - Melinda Grieco, mother of Bride Brianna Shain

"We hired Julius Ferrer as our Videographer for our September wedding and he was FANTASTIC! His attention to detail & multiple angle technique coupled with his superb editing skills gave us an UNFORGETTABLE DVD to watch for the rest of our lives. I HIGHLY recommend you hire him if you want to be sure of great quality!" 

Kris + Vanessa Peruccio, 9.16.2016

“Could not have asked for a better experience working with Julius and Heather on our wedding day. They took the time to meet with us in advance of our big day to get to know us better and were so responsive throughout the entire planning process. Best and most important of all, Julius and Heather created the most amazing wedding highlights and full-length videos which we truly treasure. We are so thankful that Julius and Heather captured so many incredible moments, emotions, and details from our wedding and we can honestly say that booking them was one of the best investments we’ve ever made.”   Thank YOU both for working with us!   Galini + Brian Antonetti, 7.16.2016

"Julius and Heather [and their assistant RonZel] did the videography for our wedding this past fall. We were blown away by their professionalism and amazing videography. Every aspect of our wedding was captured from the big events like the ceremony and reception, to smaller details like my earrings and invitations. I could not be more grateful, because of them I will always be able to have amazing memories and video of such a special day!"                   Brianna & Tyler Shain, 11.6.2016

"On a gorgeous September day 2016 my husband and I celebrated our Vow Renewal and it was an honor to have had Julius and his team there to capture it all in such a sublime way.  Our video turned out to be a lovely reminder of all we had been looking forward to. Thankful we were able to seal our day with a perfect video of that priceless day in our lives." 

Miguel + Yadiris Rodriguez, 9.4.2016